1. Help Docs
  2. T&M Tracking App
  3. MODULE 5: Advanced Setup & Usage: Make the most out of our T&M Tracking app

Resetting a Ticket

Learn how to reset a signed ticket or a request for change order to make edits.

Table of Contents

 



Introduction

When a ticket is sent for signature or has been signed and is incorrect, it can be sent back to the foreman to make changes. There are 2 steps it can be sent back to:

Entry - This is when the project management team sends it back to the foreman for corrections. 

Pending Changes - This is when the GC rejects a ticket for signature and needs changes before signing it. 

When a request for a change order has been sent to the GC and they need changes to the pricing or information that is included, the package can be reset to pricing.

If a change order is issued and then needs to be changed, it can be reset back to executed where it be included in a different change order number or sent back to pricing for edits.

Send back to the foreman for adjustment

  • At any time, a ticket that is in the Pricing step can be sent back to Entry for the foreman to make changes. Click on Return to Entry Step. 

  • A prompt to confirm will show up since the signatures will be cleared when the ticket is sent back.

Pending Changes

  • If a ticket is sent for GC signature, they receive an email requesting a signature and they have an option to Sign or Reject.
  • If the GC clicks on Reject, it will go back to Pending Changes and show up on the foreman's mobile device to make the requested changes and they can send again at any time for signature.
  • The ticket will show on the project teams' dashboards.

Reset a request for CO to make adjustments

  • Navigate to the Change Order Log tab and locate the ticket that needs to be reset.
  • Click on the Executed button to open the ticket.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the Edit ticket form and click on Reset.

  • The ticket will be sent back to the Pricing step to be edited.

Reset a Change Order Issued Ticket

If a ticket or group of tickets has been approved as a Change Order, they will be in the Change Order Issued step. These can be reset to the Executed step as needed.

  • Navigate to the Change Order Log tab and locate the ticket that needs to be reset.
  • Click on the Change Order Issued button to open the ticket.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the Edit ticket form and click on Reset.
  • The ticket will be sent back to the Executed step and reset back to pricing if needed for edits.