Set Up Your Users

Learn how to set up users and configure their roles and permissions.

Did you know you have unlimited users?

This means you can set up and configure as many users as you need to access our modules.

Need to plan your rollout to your teams? No problem!

We can help you get that started and assist you with training every step of the way. Email at support@peerassist.com or chat with us any time on our product page.

Table of Contents

Managing users is an administrator role and so if you do not have this permission you will not see this option on your menu.


 

Add Users

  • Navigate to User Accounts from the menu

  • Scroll down past Roles to the Users section
  • Click on New

  • Enter the details of the User which include 
    • Role - their permissions for the system
    • Email, name and contact information
    • T&M - Check ON if they have permissions to access and use the T&M workflow.
    • eForms - Check ON if they have permissions to access eForms.
    • Purchasing -  Check ON if they have permissions to access Field Material Request

  • Click on Save New User. This will send out a Registration email with a User Name and Password.

After registering a new user, their name will be available on the Project Team dropdown list at the Admin>Project level. You may now add the user to projects.

Edit Users

  • Click on User Accounts from the menu

  • Scroll down past Roles to the Users section
  • Click on Edit for the User you want to edit

  • From here, you can change the user’s RoleActive Status, or turn on and off their access to PeerAssist Apps.
  • Click on Update User when finished

Changing User's Passwords

As an admin, you are able to reset a user's password for them upon their request.

  • Click on User Accounts from the menu

  • Scroll down past Roles to the Users section
  • Click on New Password

  • Enter the new password.
  • Submit

Active List View

  • To see an active view of users, click on User Accounts from the menu

  • Scroll down past Roles to the Users section
  • Click on Show All Users to display all registered, both Active and Inactive. You may make an “Inactive” User “Active” once again. You do not have to register the inactive user again.

  • Click on Show Active Users to go back to a list of current users.

Export Your Users

  • Click on Export
  • Optionally enter a search word in the Search box to narrow your list results before you export.

2021-03-23_19-19-58

  • The file will be downloaded as an MS Excel file.

You are all done setting up your users! 


You are on a great path, let's keep the momentum!

Next, Set up your projects.